

Cadeirydd /Chair:
The Revd Dr Tania ap Siôn
Gelli Wen, Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, Anglesey,LL61 6EQ
e-bost/e-mail: smc.taniaapsion@gmail.com

Ysgrifennydd/Secretary:
Ms Alice Parry
39 Galleon Way, Cardiff Bay, CF10 4JA
e-bost/e-mail: ParryA274@hwbcymru.net
ffôn/tel: 07779 168084

13 February 2023

Dear Clerk to SACRE,

Following our normal annual process, I am writing to invite SACREs to make nominations for new members of the WASACRE Executive Committee. Please would your SACRE discuss any nomination that they wish to make at their spring term SACRE meeting. Please note that if your SACRE is already represented on the Executive committee, with the exception of Secretary, Assistant Secretary and Treasurer, according to the WASACRE Constitution you will not be able to nominate a person from your own SACRE at this time. However, this does not prevent you from nominating a person from another SACRE.

You will notice in the attached members list that there are 2 places available. It is vital for WASACRE to retain a full and varied membership in order to continue its good work. As such we ask for your careful consideration of this request and hope that we receive some nominations.

Please find attached a proforma that should be completed and returned to me at the above email/postal address by **Friday 31 March 2023**. I will send to you the list of the nominations before **Friday 28 April 2023**, so that your SACRE is able to discuss them in their summer term meeting in time for the vote at the Association's AGM in June.

Please note there is an expectation that nominees will be available to attend executive meetings regularly should they be successful in the election at the AGM.

We would like to thank you and your members for your assistance in this matter.

Yours sincerely,

Alice Parry

A Parry

Secretary to WASACRE



Aelodaeth Pwyllgor Gwaith CCYSAGauC / Membership of WASACRE Executive Committee 2022/2023

Cadeirydd / Chair – Rev. Dr Tania ap Sion (Wrecsam / Wrexham)

Is-Gadeirydd / Vice Chair – Rev. Edward J. Evans (Pen-y-bont / Bridgend)

Ysgrifennydd / Secretary – Alice Parry (Pen-y-bont / Bridgend)

Ysgrifennydd Cynorthwyol / Assistant Secretary - Libby Jones (Wrecsam / Wrexham)

Trysorydd / Treasurer – John Mitson (Powys)

Cyn-Gadeirydd diweddaraf / Immediate Past Chair – Rachel Samuel (CNP / Neath Port Talbot)

Cyn-Ysgrifennydd diweddaraf / Immediate Past Secretary – Paula Webber

Cynrychiolydd o PYCAG / Representative of NAPfRE – Paula Webber

Aelodau cyffredinol / Executive members:

Jennie Downes - Sir Ddinbych / Denbighshire (2020-2023)

John Meredith - Powys / Powys (2020-2023)

Kathy Riddick - Blaenau Gwent /Blaenau Gwent (2021-2024)

Vicky Barlow - Sir y Fflint / Flintshire (2022- 2025)

Louise Brown - Sir Fynwy / Monmouthshire (2022-2025)

Mathew Maidment - Rhondda Cynon Taff / Rhondda Cynon Taf (2022-2025)

- * Cworwm yw 5 aelod / Quorum is 5 members
- ** Bydd pleidlais mwyafrif yn cyfrif / Majority vote will count